Did you know that the fine for not registering your car with Nevada plates within 30 days is $1,000?
Pretty steep — but they upped it because the old fine of $250 was often less expensive to pay than the cost of getting auto insurance in Nevada.
Interesting…yes. But not really the of topic today’s post! Today’s topic is to let you know how and why you might want to get a Boulder City ‘charitable plate’ when you DO register your car.
Charitable plates support a variety of causes and in the case of the Boulder City plate – funds are raised for the Boulder City Chamber of Commerce’s tourism efforts. How much? $25 of the initial $61 fee and $20 of the $30 annual renewal fee. A smidge more if you have personalized plates.
You can find out more and download an application for a charitable plate by clicking here. Happy Saturday!